Two Ingredient Floor Cleaner

Hello my fellow frugal friends,

In my quest to discontinue the use of store bought cleaners, I have been waiting until I was out of Swiffer wet mop refills to start making my own floor cleaner.  In a few short minutes you can whip up your own floor cleaner using my two favorite ingredients.  Do you want to take a guess as to what they are?  …. Vinegar …. and water.  What a fantastic combination!

To make the mixture, use 1 cup of white vinegar for every 1 gallon of water.  Make sure to ring out the mop so it isn’t dripping wet.

        

You can use a spray bottle if you want to spot clean an area.  In this case, head to the Dollar Tree for a spray bottle.  If you need a bucket, same thing- Dollar Tree to meet your needs.

Friends, keep in mind, there is no reason to continue to waste your money buying store products that cost $5 when you can make this concoction for next to nothing.  I personally buy distilled white vinegar by the gallons so that I can use it for whatever I need, whenever I need it.  If you head to WinCo you can buy the big jugs for less than $4 and it can be used to clean a number of things, like cleaning your bathroom when added with blue Dawn dish soap.

Here is to starting your year saving money and spending more on what’s important in life!

Until next time,

E.

Leave a Reply

