Welcome to the New Year… Some Post Xmas Sales

Hello my fellow frugal friends,

I know it has been a few weeks since I have given you something good, but man oh man, did the holidays overwhelm me this year!  Last holiday season I was so busy with school I didn’t get to do much for those that I loved.  This year, I thought I had so much time to do all these fun things for my family… but then, I ran out of time.

My family got goody boxes- fudge, caramels, chocolate covered pretzels, mint chocolate bark, and other yummies, but I didn’t get to make them the stuff I really wanted to try (homemade Bailey’s primarily).  I received some very nice things like an ice cream maker, Seahawks stuff, and gift cards for good food!  I hope your time was as enjoyable as mine.

Now that the holiday’s are over, all the department stores are here to give you discounted holiday gear!

Dollar Tree:  50% off all holiday stuff

Top Foods (Haggen):  Christmas decor marked down…. Not cheap enough for my taste, but there is some really cute stuff that I will keep my eye open for a better

Fred Meyer:  Holiday clothes up to 75% off.

IMG_20141231_160219748

75% off Totes gifts… These would be great for next years stocking stuffers or white elephant gifts…and at such a discounted price.

IMG_20141231_160201446

Rite Aid:  They have toys up to 50% off and same with Christmas decor.  This is a place I will be back at, because last year this is where I got most of my toys for donation from.  They quickly go from 50%-75% off so if you are interested in what they have, keep checking back to see when it drops (as soon as I find out I will let you guys know)!  They have so much stuff left over- blankets, toys, lights, decorations, & CANDY : )

IMG_20141231_133338872_HDR

IMG_20141231_133426807

IMG_20141231_133442838

In addition to the Christmas stuff they had left, they also have some make-up on a great sale!

IMG_20141231_133638709

I am not a big fan of Wet n Wild, but I got $1.19 mascara (BONUS) and they had cover up for $0.99!!

Walgreen’s:  Do you have a thousand photo’s from Christmas and New Years that you want to get printed?  Walgreen’s has $0.09 prints on all orders over 100.  This deal is good until 01/07.  Use code PRINTTHEM9.

Gymboree:  Right now you can get up to 75% off clothes online!

There are so many good things going on right now  : )  If you find something good, let me know, I love to hear from you!

Until next time.

E.

Leave a Reply

