2 Ingredient Mint Chocolate Bark

Hello fellow frugal friends,

I’ve got a treat for you… Simple, tasty, and a crowd pleasing bark!  Basically, all you need is chips, pretzels, and an oven!  This has been a hit for many years, and I never tell anyone the recipe… because if I did what would they need me for?  But, for you guys, all of you who I may or may not know, here is what I have for you= )

IMG_20141224_115448256                                                  (Sorry about the bad picture…)

This is the main thing you need!  Winter blend Toll House chocolate chips!  It’s a mixture of dark chocolate and mint chips.

What you need to do to get those to turn to this:

IMG_20141224_121535272

-Turn your oven to 325 degrees.  It must be completely ready to go when you put these in.

-Put chips evenly dispersed on a foil lined cookie sheet.  Bake for 2-4 minutes until chips get shiny.  The closer your cookie sheet is to the top of the oven, the quicker it will be ready.  I usually open the oven at 2.5 minutes and use a knife to see if it spreads like a butter.

IMG_20141224_115642314

-Once it is ready to spread, take it out, spread it until it is creamy and smooth.

-Add pretzels (or nuts) to your hears content.  I prefer lots of pretzels for the salty effect.  Then I take a fork and push them in so they stick once they are cold.

-Cool for about an hour in the fridge.  Once chilled, break into pieces & enjoy!

This might be the easiest dessert to make and people LOVE it.  They rave about this simple delicious item, and think I worked very hard on it.  I have let them believe for three years… But now, I share with you the joys of easy treat making!

Enjoy friends,

E.

**PS.  I found this recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag.  All credit to Toll House!

Leave a Reply

