Keurig Clearance… I got One for $63.99

Hello frugal friends,

I got the heads up from a friend that their local Fred Meyer was having a clearance sale on some of their Keurig’s.  I of course couldn’t pass up the opportunity to see how cheap I could get one of these bad boys for.  I have always been amazed at the price people will pay for one of them, and even though I don’t drink coffee, I wanted to see what the price was.

So, into my local Freddie’s I go… walking with such an anticipation that I could get such a great deal.  What was the price this girl told me about you wonder?  Well, the original price was $159.99, marked down to $127.98.  Doesn’t seem like a great deal, right?  Well, here is what did make it a great deal… that price was an extra 50% off.. so it came to $63.99 plus tax.  For a brand new Keurig.  I found not one… not two… but three.

20140929_144850                20140929_144133

I know it seems excessive to buy three of these, and while normally I wouldn’t buy something to resell it, I am going to sell two of them and one is for my sister.  I haven’t checked the Tumwater store to see if they have any, but none in Lacey and none in Shelton.  So if you get a chance to swing by Tumwater, do it and see if you can find one.

I was pretty excited to find this deal, mostly because I don’t even think you will be able to get this for this price during Black Friday/Christmas sale time.  Enjoy this rainy, windy, lovely fall day everyone. Off to make some soup… not from a can.

Until next time,

E.

Leave a Reply

