$75 Worth of Shoes… Guess How Much I spent?

Hello fellow frugal friends,

I know it has been a while, but this summer I just can’t seem to keep up!  How is it that I managed to have more time while going to school and studying all the time?  This much I do not know, but now that my vacationing is done, I will be shopping, studying for PCAT’s, and barely working, I will have plenty of time for you guys.

Today I went into Sears after a few weeks and managed to get the best deal humanly possible.  I purchased two pairs of shoes today.  The total worth was $75.  Before I tell you how much I spent on the shoes… you should guess, it will be more fun this way.  

20140813_150410

These blue boots were originally $39.99.

20140813_150342

 

These tan shoes were originally $34.99.

Have you made your guesses yet?  Well, I can assure you that you are not anywhere near the correct price.  Can I get a drum roll…???????  I paid ZERO dollars and ZERO cents.  Free. Completely free.  Not even tax.  Now the next thing on your mind is HOW in the world did I do this?  Let me tell you my ways…

How many times do I tell you all to sign up for stores rewards cards… Hmm?  Have you listened?  Well, if you haven’t signed up for Sears’ Show Your Way Rewards program, you really should. On the card there was a $20 off coupon for shoes.  I literally had to spend $20 on shoes to get $20 off.  The shoes were on sale, and totaled to $28, so after the $20 off, they were $8, but then I had enough “points” on my card to complete the rest of the transaction.  And this my friends, is why you must sign up for rewards programs.  Why would you not want to get free stuff? 

Anyways, thought I would share with you what I found to be such a great deal 🙂  By great deal, I mean AMAZING. SUPERB, and PHENOMENAL.  

I’m hoping to have a back to school post for clothes up this week… so be on the lookout.

Until next time friends, 

E.

Leave a Reply

