I was Jonsin’ for a good deal…and this is what I found…

Hello frugal friends,

As many of you know, I start my Christmas shopping in January and am usually done before October ends except for a few minor things.  I have been out and about traveling the state of Washington looking for snails on a school project for the last week, so when I got home, I was in desperate need of a good deal.  I went eight days without hitting up any of my favorite places.  I made a small post a few days ago about what Sears had to offer… and they still had it going on today when I got into town, so let me show you what I got!

 

photo 1 photo 2

 

All the shoes on the right are kids sizes and all the ones on the right are adults.  I purchased 26 pairs of shoes/slippers, a kids hat/glove combo, a pair of kids winter gloves, and two text friendly adult gloves for $63!!!!!!!  Each pair of shoes was an additional 50% off the already reduced price, PLUS an extra 25% off that.

The Angry Birds and character slippers were about $1/pair and the most expensive shoe I purchased was the brown boots in the kids section for $5.50.  These are great items to buy in advance to help children and young adults who don’t have the luxury of getting new shoes!  I buy at this price, so that my husband and I can give to as many kids as possible.  While the slippers aren’t exactly school friendly, sometimes it’s nice just to get something you WANT, instead of something you need.  At these prices, I bought as much as I could possibly fit into the cart.

On a selfish note, the black boots on the left are a half size smaller than I normally wear, but I tried them on and they totally fit!  WAHOOO!   New boots for me (and they were less than $5.)  =D

 

Basically, you need to get off your tush and check Sears out.  I know it may not be in your normal swoop of stores to buy for you and your family, but it should be.  Original total cost should have been $588, and I paid $63.  They are currently doing a deal where if you spend $50 you get a $10 gift card that is good starting on the May 12th, so you know I will be headed there to see what I can get for free with my $10.  These are deals you just can’t get at even the cheapest shoe stores in town.

More to come this week frugal friends.. But for now, I am in desperate need of a beverage and some organic chemistry study time!

 

Until next time,

E.

Leave a Reply

