Why Tops is my #1 Store!

Image

People have the perception of Top Foods (aka Haggen) as being the most expensive place to shop in town.  WRONG!  I love this place.  I find the best deals on the most random things ALL the time.  I got all of these, plus a second box of cereal for $7.  Now, I know this doesn’t exactly fit into my newly found idea of trying to make everything from home as much as possible, but some things are too good of a deal to pass up.  In addition to that, Kevin LOVES cereal and all things breakfast. 

I made these purchases this morning, but they had a ton of mark down cereal left.  They were generic brand, but the equivalent to Reese’s Cereal, Special K Strawberries and regular.  

One other score at Tops today was regular sized laundry baskets (blue) were on sale for $2.99.  I was looking at them in Target yesterday, and the same one went for about $8.99.  

 

On the more “make my own stuff” theme…. I am currently in the process of making my own dehydrated apples 🙂  Blog to follow…

 

Happy shopping!

E.

Leave a Reply

